On 2 December 2023, according to Law No. 252/2023, Article. 22, para. 6, lit a., the members of the Prosecutor Vetting Commission unanimously elected Christopher Lehmann as Chairperson of the Commission.

At the same meeting, in accordance with Article 8 para. 1 s. 2 of Law No. 252/2023, the Chairperson designated Tatiana Raducanu as Vice-Chairperson with the right to exercise his duties in case of his absence. All members expressed unanimous support for this decision.